My World Cup of Food Piece on Al Jazeera America

Screen Shot 2014-06-12 at 3.45.12 PMA few weeks ago I was contacted by Al Jazeera America and asked if I would be interested in writing a piece on a national dish of Croatia–one that best reflected the country’s character and gastronomic heritage–for a “World Cup of Food” tournament they were doing to coincide with the World Cup.  And obviously I said yes!

With the games starting tonight with none other than Croatia playing hosts Brazil, the food tournament was launched on their website.

Click here to view my piece on roasted lamb “pod pekom,” as well as the other contenders!

One thought on “My World Cup of Food Piece on Al Jazeera America

Leave a Reply

