Mocha Popsicles

I greedily spent last summer eating a lot of King ice cream and since the beginning of this summer was shaping out to be much the same, I decided it would be a good idea to start making my own frozen yogurt popsicles. Although a healthier option was what I was going for, I wouldn’t exactly call this healthy on account of the use of the cream. At least its homemade and without preservatives! Or so I tell myself. 🙂 You can make it entirely with yogurt, but I’ve found it tends to be a bit too icy for my taste.

This recipe is just enough to fill my 4 Zoku round pop holders.

  • 1 shot of espresso
  • 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder
  • 1 cup of cream
  • 1 cup of yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon of honey (more to taste)

Combine all of the ingredients in a food processor or with a hand mixer.

Place into popsicle molds and freeze according to the manufacturer instructions, which for me is at least 8 hours.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

